MySQL ERROR 1114 (HY000) The Table Is Full – How To Solve In XAMPP?

MySQL ERROR 1114 (HY000) The Table Is Full – How To Solve In XAMPP?

In the past couple of days, I encountered this error more than once, whenever I tried to add a new user to a database on my local MySQL db .

The fix is easy if you know what and where needs to be done. You need to change the ‘max’ value for the ‘innodb_data_file_path’ key, to something larger and then restart your MySQL db after saving the config file.

innodb_data_file_path=ibdata1:25M:autoextend:max:512M

For my stack, I use XAMPP and I manage my Apache and MySQL servers via XAMPP.

To fix this ‘table is full’ error, all I had to do is the following:

  • Open the MySQL config file via XAMPP
  • Do a ‘Ctrl + F’ for the key innodb_data_file_path
  • Update the max value to something larger
  • Save the file
  • Restart the MySQL server

    Read full post here